Skip to main content

People

Faculty

Derek Hansen

Professor,
IT&C Program Coordinator
dlhansen@byu.edu

Amanda Hughes

Associate Professor
amanda_hughes@byu.edu

Barry Lunt

Professor,
luntb@byu.edu

Albert Tay

Professional Faculty,
albert_tay@byu.edu

Staff

Genevieve Baker

Administrative Assistant

Samuel Cardenas

Academic Advisor,
Internship Coordinator
samuel_cardenas@byu.edu

Aaron Vivian

IT&C Lab Manager
avivian@byu.edu

Emeritus Faculty

Richard Helps

Associate Professor
richard_helps@byu.edu

Joseph Ekstrom

Associate Professor
jekstrom@byu.edu

Chia-Chi Teng

Associate Professor
ccteng@byu.edu

Adjunct Professors

Brent Andrewsen

IT&C 548: Cyber-Physical Systems

Jackson Behling

Capstone Coach

Todd Berrett

IT&C 441: Embedded Computer Systems

Steve Christiaens

IT&C 567: Cybersecurity & Penetration Testing

Jesse Claussen

IT&C 293: Professional Seminar

John Clawson

IT&C 515R: Cloud Architecture and Security

Ryan Cox

IT&C 515R: Scientific Computing

Tom Creighton

IT&C 450: Database Administration
Capstone Coach

Damon Darais

Capstone Coach

Miah Dawes

IT&C 101: Cornerstone: IT & Cybersecurity

Russel Havens

IT&C 544
Capstone Coach

William "Bill" Miller

IT&C 566: Digital Forensics
IT&C 567: Cybersecurity & Penetration Testing

Brandt Redd

IT&C 210A/B: Fundamentals of Web-Based IT
Capstone Coach

James Speirs

IT&C 410: Advanced Web Technologies

Jared Stewart

IT&C 567: Cybersecurity & Penetration Testing

Wayne Varga

IT&C 515R: Encryption Implementation

Bryan Wood

IT&C 529: Advanced Networking
ITC_alumni.png

BYU IT&C Alumni

One of the hallmarks of the Information Technology program at BYU is the camaraderie shared among the students and alumni. Alumni are also encouraged to send updates on their accomplishments and new positions to the faculty. Current students and alumni are encouraged to join our BYU IT & Cybersecurity LinkedIn group found here.